Lab Personnel

Director

 
Gordon
 
Gordon E. Legge
 
Distinguished McKnight University Professor
Director of Minnesota Laboratory for Low-Vision Research
Department of Psychology

Lab Members

Contact Us

 
N28 Elliott Hall
75 East River Road
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Phone: (612) 625-4516
Fax: (612) 626-2079
lowvision@umn.edu
 

quan


Quan Lei

Research Associate

Department of Psychology

Email: qlei@umn.edu

Nilsu

Nilsu Atilgan

Graduate Student

Department of Psychology

Email: atilg001@umn.edu

Rachel

Rachel Gage

Lab Staff

Department of Psychology

Email: gagex037@umn.edu

Jacob

Jacob Sanders

Student Undergraduate Research Assistant

Department of Psychology

Email: sande917@umn.edu

yingzi

Yingzi Xiong

Research Associate

Department of Psychology

Email: yingzi@umn.edu

YB

Yihwa Baek

Graduate Student

Department of Psychology

Email: baekx055@umn.edu

Christina

Christina Granquist

Lab Staff

Department of Psychology

Email: granq011@umn.edu

Mark

Mark Schatza

Student Undergraduate Research Assistant

Department of Psychology

Email: schat107@umn.edu

 
yingchen

Yingchen He

Graduate Student

Department of Psychology

Email: hexxx340@umn.edu

Walter

Walter Wu

Graduate Student

Department of Psychology

Email: wuxx1591@umn.edu

Andrew

Andrew Freedman

Lab Staff

Department of Psychology

Email: freed055@umn.edu

Alumni

Sonia Ahn-Yuen
Ophthalmology Department, University of Queensland. Email: sonia_ahn_yuen@yahoo.com

Hiro Akutsu
Educational Assessment, Iwate University. Email: hakutsu@iwate-u.ac.jp

Ameara Alyyoussef
Ingenix Consulting. Email: alyy0002@umn.edu

Sori Baek 
Research Coodinater, Stanford University School of Medicine. Email: baekx054@umn.edu

Paul Beckmann
Department of Psychology, University of St. Thomas. Email: pjbeckmann@stthomas.edu, Web Site

Tiana Bochsler 
Email: bochs001@umn.edu

Jeff Boucher 
Email: bouch123@umn.edu

Mark Brady
North Dakota State University. Email: Mark.brady@ndsu.edu

Wendy Braje
Department of Psychology, SUNY, Plattsburgh. Email: wendy.braje@plattsburgh.edu

Hugo Bruggeman
Department of Cognitive and Linguistic Sciences, Brown University.
Email: hugo@brown.edu

Aurelie Calabrese 
Email: acalabre@umn.edu Web Site

Muzi Chen
Family Social Science, College of Education and Human Development, University of Minnesota. Email: chen2026@umn.edu

Allen MY Cheong
School of Optometry, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University.
Email: soallen@inet.polyu.edu.hk

Sing-Hang Cheung
Department of Psychology, The University of Hong Kong. Email: singhang@hku.hk

Susana Chung
School of Optometry, University of California, Berkeley.
Email: s.chung@berkeley.edu

Fang Fang
Department of Psychology, Peking University. Email: ffang@pku.edu.cn

Emily Gage
JL Buchanan, Inc. Email: gage.emilym@gmail.com

Safa Gamam 
University of Minnesota. Email: gamam001@umn.edu

Sarah Mason

 

Alumni

Nick Giudice
Spatial Information Science and Engineering, University of Maine.
Email: giudice@spatial.maine.edu

Anshul Gupta  
IBM. Email: anshul@us.ibm.com

Jamie Haas
Department of Radiology, University of Chicago. Email: haas.jamie@gmail.com

Xuanzi He
Graduate Student, Boston University. Email: hexxx333@umn.edu

Thomas Hooven
Columbia Children’s Hospital. Email: Tah2120@columbia.edu

Lisa Isenberg
Department of Psychology, University of Wisconsin River Falls.
Email: Lisa.m.isenberg@uwrf.edu

Amy Kalia
Department of Brain and Cognitive Sciences, M.I.T. Email: akalia@mit.edu

Chris Kallie
Department of Psychology, Ohio State University.
Email: kall0089@umn.edu

Dan Kersten
Department of Psychology, University of Minnesota. 
Email: kersten@umn.edu

Tim Klitz
Department of Psychology, Washington & Jefferson College. Email: tklitz@washjeff.edu

Luka Krmpotich
University of Minnesota. Email: krmpo015@umn.edu

MiYoung Kwon
Schepens Eye Research Institute, Harvard Medical School.
Email: miyoung_kwon@meei.harvard.edu

Hye-Won Lee
Department of Psychology , Ewha Womans University, Seoul, Korea.
Email: hwlee@ewha.ac.kr

Tingting Liu
Eye and Ear, Nose and Throat Hospital, Fudan University. Email: liuxx921@gmail.com

Andrew Luebker

Jennifer Mamrosh
Student, Baylor College of Medicine. Email: mamrosh@bcm.edu

Steve Mansfield
Department of Psychology, SUNY, Plattsburgh.
Email: steve.mansfield@plattsburgh.edu

Joseph Miller
Department of Psychology , University of North Dakota.
Email: Joseph.miller@und.nodak.edu

Neeraj Mishra
Intel Corporation. Email: mish0088@umn.edu

Alumni

Beth O'Brien
Centre for Research in Pedagogy and Practice, National Institute of Education, Nanyang Technological University. Email: beth.obrien@nie.edu.sg

Advait Ogale
Qualcomm. Email: ogale001@umn.edu

Alberto Ortiz
Department of Psychology, Minneapolis Community and Technical College.
Email: alberto.ortiz@minneapolis.edu

David Parish
GF Parish Group. Email: david@gfparishgroup.com

Denis Pelli
Department of Psychology, New York University. Email: denis.pelli@nyu.edu

Brenna Pham
Harley Hopkins Family Center. Email: brenna.pham@hopkinsschools.org

Sravan Puchakayala
Email: pucha003@umn.edu

Rudrava Roy
Invisible Computing. Email: rudrava@hotmail.com

Gary Rubin
Institute of Opthalmology, University College London. Email: g.rubin@ucl.ac.uk

Sarah Sass
Department of Psychology and Counseling, University of Texas at Tyler.
Email: ssass@uttyler.edu

Ryan Solinsky
Department of Rehabilitation Medicine, University of Washington.
Email: rjs225@case.edu

Brian Stankiewicz
3M Corporation. Email: brian@sequentropy.com

Celina Tamaki
Department of Opthalmology, Federal University of Sao Paulo - UNIFESP.
Email: celinatamaki@gmail.com

Bosco Tjan
Department of Psychology & Neuroscience Program, University of Southern California. Email: btjan@usc.edu

Gunnar Wagoner
Student, University of Minnesota Medical School. Email: wago0012@umn.edu

Hui Wang
Research Fellow, Massachusetts General Hospital. Email: hwang47@mgh.harvard.edu

Deyue (Dion) Yu
College of Optometry, Ohio State University. Email: yu.858@osu.edu